Top Menu

Better Practice Awards

April 1, 2017 – April 30, 2017 all-day

Our Better Practice Awards are presented each year for projects, initiatives or programs that act as exemplars for other aged care services to assist and encourage improvement to care and services. The Better Practice Awards recognise and disseminate better practice and innovation across the broad spectrum of aged care services.

This year we are introducing exciting changes to the Quality Agency’s Better Practice Awards Program.

Our Awards program will continue to recognise better practice through its “Better Practice Commendation Awards” (exemplars). These awards will retain a clear focus on quality and safety for consumers, as in previous years.

However in addition to these Commendation Awards, we are introducing a new higher tier to the Better Practice Awards Program – the ‘National Innovation and Excellence in Aged Care’ awards. This new tier seeks to recognise a smaller number of providers, nationally, demonstrating leading edge, innovative practices in aged care that represent ‘excellence’.

We will be recognising our 2017 winners at a Better Practice Awards reception event, which will be held at the end of Day 1 of our Better Practice Sydney conference.

For further information regarding the awards, please visit our website:
T: 02 8831 1007

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply