Top Menu

QUM awards

Entries for the biennial QUM Awards, which recognise significant contributions to quality uses of medicines (QUM), are open until 15 March.

The Awards are an initiative of National Prescribing Service Limited (NPS) and the Pharmaceutical Health And Rational use of Medicines (PHARM) Committee.

Individuals, groups and organisations are encouraged to submit entries if they have contributed to QUM through a best practice activity or initiative.

Award categories include Health Professional QUM Award, Community QUM Award, Health Organisation QUM Award, Media QUM Award and NMS Poster Presentation Award.

Winners in the 2006 Awards include:

– The NSW Cancer Institute and St Vincent’s Hospital (Sydney);
– The Pharmaceutical Alliance;
– Eli Lilly Australia, GlaxoSmithKline and Merck Sharp & Dohme;
– The Department of Veterans’ Affairs.

The Awards will be judged by independent QUM and subject matter experts. They will be presented at the NMS dinner at the National Convention Centre, Canberra on May 15, 2008.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply