ACAR is a step closer

The Government has announced the members of the state aged care planning advisory committees.

The 2008-09 Aged Care Approvals Round (ACAR) is a step closer to getting underway now that the Commonwealth has announced the members of its state and territory Aged Care Planning Advisory Committees.

The committees provide advice on the distribution of aged care places throughout the specified aged care planning regions.

The timeline for this year’s ACAR is running significantly behind previous years.

Last year, Christopher Pyne released details about the 2007-08 round in March and Santo Santoro announced the 2006-07 places in May 2006.

A number of aged care industry representatives are included on the committees, including Jill Pretty, the CEO of the Aged and Community Services Association of NSW & ACT, and Gerard Mansour, the CEO of Aged and Community Care Victoria.

Also included on the Victorian committee is the Manager of the Centre for Cultural Diversity in Ageing, Ljubica Petrov.

Click here to see a full list of the new ACPAC members.

Tags: planning,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *