Excellence in aged care

Nomination forms are now available for ACSA’s annual awards.

Award PhotoThe criteria and nomination forms for the 2008 Aged and Community Services Australia (ACSA) Annual Awards for Excellence are available from today (1 February) on the organisation’s website.

The awards are designed to acknowledge efforts to contribute to the quality of life of older people, people with disabilities and their carers.

They will be presented at ACSA’s annual National Conference which will be held in Adelaide from 28 September – 1 October.

In the past, award categories have included:
– Individual Award;
– Employee Award;
– Volunteer Award;
– Organisation Award (Residential Care, Community Care and Retirement Living);
– Training Innovation Award;
– Technology Innovation Award; and
– Newsletter Award (Professional and Volunteer)

The closing date for nominations is 6 June.

Click here to see the list of last year’s winners.

Image: Wintringham CEO Bryan Lipmann (right), the winner of last year’s Individual Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *